Logo of the MDZ: Münchener DigitalisierungsZentrum, Digitale Bibliothek. Navigate to main page

FAQ

FAQ on Digitization and Services

Is access to the Digital Collections free of charge?

  • All digital copies of the MDZ are freely accessible on the internet. There are only some access restrictions for a small amount of copyright-protected works as well as for some publications of the 1933-1945 period. Such works are f.e. exclusively accessible within the BSB's reading rooms.

    Please note: Any commercial use of our content requires authorization and is subject to charges (see also the information about our service Document delivery 'Altes Buch’).

I'm interested in one of your books, but it has not been digitized yet. Could you do it for me or will it soon be digitized?

  • Unfortunately, we can't give predictions about when certain books or collections will be digitized. This depends on many factors. Especially for copyright reasons, you will mainly find old stocks (works published before the 20th century) in our digital collections.

    You may use our service Document delivery ‘Altes Buch’ to order online digital copies for a fee. The largest part of the holdings of the BSB, also maps and pictures, are available this way.

Where can I download individual images or entire books?

I need high quality scans for scientific or private purposes. How can I obtain these from you?

  • Please refer to the explanations of our download options. If you cannot find a DaFo download for an image you require, please send an email (see Contact).

I would like to reuse your digital copies. What do I have to consider?

  • First check what you need the digital copies for:

    • Private use or use in research and teaching (without publication): You can download and use our digital copies free of charge at any time.

    • Distribution in a publication, integration on a website or other subsequent use: Please contact and let us know which digital copies you would like to use and in what context. If you plan to use our scans for a publication, we need the following information from you: Publisher, print-run, print and/or e-book publication. Fees may apply depending on the type of use.

May I use your images for commercial purposes?

  • Basically, yes. Please use our order form and state the purpose of use. Please note our reproduction fees. Any commercial use of our digital copies is subject to approval and fees. The image files are delievered after prepayment of the invoice. With the supply also the permission for the publication from our side is given, a separate publication permission does not take place. In some cases you need a special permission for the commercial use of our digital copies. We will be happy to advise you on all questions concerning the further use of our digital copies. If necessary, please contact.

What download options are available for larger quantities of digitized material (for research and teaching)?

  • Please refer to the explanations of our download options.

    The Munich DigitiZation Center of the Bavarian State Library plans to make also full texts available via the open APIs of the International Image Interoperability Framework (IIIF, see Interfaces).

    Note: Any commercial use of our digital copies is subject to approval and fees.

Which picture credits do I have to add when using an image?

  • Please state:

    • The holding library has to be indicated in any case, if this is not the Bavarian State Library the holding library is mentioned next to the 'call number'

    • Call number

    • Page or folio number of the image you use

    • URN of the digitized object

    You will find the correct call number and URN on the website of the digitized object or in the BSB-Catalogue (OPACplus).

    For example:

    • Bayerische Staatsbibliothek München, H.misc. 33 t-16, p. 244, urn:nbn:de:bvb:12-bsb10737557-2

    • Staatliche Bibliothek Regensburg, 999/4Jur.1371, fol. 1r, urn:nbn:de:bvb:12-bsb11068522-0

Why are some of the digitized books of very poor quality, incomplete or hardly readable?

  • This is an issue of data volumes and a budget issue as well. The Bavarian State Library achieves a high standard in the context of the many digitization projects. However, quality level differs from project to project. Some of our mass digitization projects aim to provide a large amount of content within a short period of time - at the cost of a lower quality and a higher error rate, since post processing and quality checks for hundreds of thousands of books have to be done in an automatic way. On the other hand there are digitization projects for smaller amounts, which allow manual postprocessing and thus a better quality.

    Please note that we are happy to improve incomplete or erroneous digital copies. We ask for your understanding that, in view of the enormous quantities of images that need to be managed, this cannot be done immediately. Please also note that the representation of the colors in our digital copies on screens or in printouts depends on the color settings of the respective devices. Please recalibrate your monitor or printer if necessary.

I have found a book that has faults, is illegible, of poor image quality or incomplete. What can I do?

  • Help us to eliminate the fault by describing it as accurately as possible, stating the title and the full Internet URL. Send a short notification to (see Contact). It is always possible for you to order a new digitization (also of single pages) of a work via our service Document delivery 'Altes Buch'. Please also note that the representation of the colors in our digital copies on screens or in printouts depends on the color settings of the respective devices. Please recalibrate your monitor or printer if necessary.

What to do if a digital offer of the MDZ is not accessible or contains error messages?

  • Please help us to correct the error by sending us as detailed a description as possible including the URL (Contact).
    Please make sure to use a current, supported browser. Otherwise, the use of our offer may not be possible to the full extent.

I own some vintage books. Would you digitize them?

  • The MDZ does not accept individual orders for the digitization of foreign or private collections. It focuses on the holdings of the BSB with the aim to provide retro-digitized content and scientific information services to the public. However, we often do collaborative projects with other institutions. In some of these projects we scan foreign holdings as well. The goal of any collaboration is always the online publication of content for free use.

I own a vintage book. Could you estimate its value?

  • As the BSB is a public institution, we are not allowed to offer such services to private persons or institutions. Please contact an antiquarian you trust.

FAQ on digital preservation

Which properties are specified for a file in order to be suitable for digital preservation?

  • File format and other properties of the file play an essential role for digital preservation and long-term availability. Future accessibility cannot be guaranteed for the multitude of file formats in use today. For this reason, the BSB restricts digital preservation to a few file formats that are standardized according to ISO, open or disclosed and widely used.

    In order to perform future digital preservation measures (usually conversions to a current data format), the files may not contain password protection, encryptions or file-internal functional restrictions and should not be compressed.

    Recommended formats:

    • For text documents: PDF/A or PDF from version 1.4

    • For image documents: TIFF

    • For AV materials: MKV (FFV1), AVI, WAVE

Which official electronic publications are collected by the Bavarian State Library?

  • In general, the Bavarian State Library collects all official publications, in particular those include government gazettes, reports (e.g. annual reports, economic reports, research reports), pamphlets, information and image brochures as well as other brochures starting from 5 PDF pages. Small documents of less than 5 PDF pages as well as forms and information material of limited duration, such as event calendars, are not subject of the legal deposit. In case of doubt, please contact pflicht@bsb-muenchen.de.

How can I submit official electronic publications to the Bavarian State Library?

  • The Bavarian State Library prefers the submission of files via its online service Deposit, which was set up especially for this purpose. It is an easy-to-use and clearly structured web-based solution. At present, it is also still possible to send files via email attachment to the address pflicht@bsb-muenchen.de.

    In order to get an account for the deposit, please send an email to deposit@bsb-muenchen.de with the following information: First and last name, institution, institutional address and phone number, personal email or functional email address. You will then receive your login details from us.

    A step-by-step instruction on how to use the deposit is given in our user manual (PDF).

FAQ on web archiving

Why does the wayback display of the web archive differ from the original presentation?

  • The Bavarian State Library always aims at a complete capture of the contents and functionalities and the preservation of the original layout of websites. Each crawl is subject to an intellectual quality control for content consistency, functionality and presentation. In this process, an effort is made to collect all objects of a website including images, audio and video files as well as documents and the relevant information necessary for functionality and design and to exclude external content. However, the Heritrix web crawler has its technical limitations (e.g. dynamically generated or streamed content or executables can cause problems). Limits can also be reached due to memory size, the number of files, or permitted file formats.

Will the Bavarian State Library's web archive provide competition for my own website?

  • Archived websites are clearly marked as such by us: Firstly, there is a 'banner' above each capture indicating that it is an archived version. Secondly, it can also be seen from the archival URLs, which each begin with langzeitarchivierung.bib-bvb.de. At the same time, the URL of the original resource is listed visibly for users in various places: in the catalogue OPACplus of the Bavarian State Library, in the search portals of the specialized information services operated by the Bavarian State Library and in the Bavarian Bibliography, as well as on the overview page of the archived website.

Is my own server affected by web archiving?

  • The crawler of the Bavarian State Library is configured in such a way that the server load is kept as low as possible. If, contrary to expectations, problems should nevertheless occur due to the harvesting process, please contact us immediately at webarchivierung@bsb-muenchen.de. In the log files of your server you can recognize the crawler access of the Bavarian State Library by the following signature: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; digital long-term preservation project +http://www.babs-muenchen.de)

What do I have to know when using web archives?

  • Access and use of the archived websites is at your own risk. The Bavarian State Library states explicitly that it has no influence whatsoever on the content, design and functionalities of the archived websites. The information listed in the imprint, on data protection and accessibility etc. in the archived captures correspond to the respective status of the original website at the time of archiving.

    The archived websites may still contain active components, e.g. JavaScript, that set cookies on your computer or execute active content. If you wish to prevent the use of cookies, you can refuse to accept cookies in your browser. If you want to prevent active content from being executed, you can also deactivate this in your browser. However, it is possible that not all functionalities of the archived website will be available then. Usually, you will only be shown the contents of the archived websites, but in some cases it is possible that contents of live websites are also viewed.

What do I have to consider with regard to copyright?

  • The Bavarian State Library has been granted the necessary rights by the copyright holders to archive and make available the archived websites. Copyrights and all other rights to content, images, videos or other files on the archived websites are held by the respective rights holders, and all acts relevant to copyright law must therefore be approved by them.

Logo des MDZ: Münchener DigitalisierungsZentrum, Digitale Bibliothek. Zur Startseite

FAQs

FAQs zu Digitalisierung und Services

Ist der Zugang zu den Digitalen Sammlungen frei und kostenlos?

  • Sämtliche Digitalisate des MDZ sind frei und kostenlos im Internet zugänglich. Zugangsbeschränkungen bestehen nur bei einer geringen Anzahl urheberrechtlich geschützter Werke oder bei bestimmten Publikationen aus der Zeit von 1933 bis 1945. Diese Werke sind entsprechend gekennzeichnet, können aber z. B. im Lesesaal der BSB online aufgerufen werden.

    Für alle Digitalisate gilt: Jegliche kommerzielle Nachnutzung ist genehmigungs- und gebührenpflichtig (siehe dazu auch die Informationen zu unserem Service “Dokumentlieferung Altes Buch”).

Ich interessiere mich für ein Buch der BSB, das noch nicht digitalisiert wurde. Wann wird es digitalisiert? Würden Sie es für mich einscannen?

  • Kurzfristig können leider keine Prognosen darüber getroffen werden, wann ein bestimmtes Buch oder eine Bestandsgruppe digitalisiert wird. Das hängt von vielen Faktoren ab. Insbesondere aus urheberrechtlichen Gründen werden Sie überwiegend Altbestände (vor dem 20. Jahrhundert erschienene Werke) in unseren Digitalen Sammlungen finden.

    Unsere “Dokumentlieferung Altes Buch” erstellt auf Wunsch und gegen Entgelt Kopien und Scans aus Zeitungen und älteren, seltenen Druckwerken sowie Komplettdigitalisate von urheberrechtsfreien Werken.

Wo kann ich einzelne Bilder oder ganze Bücher herunterladen?

Ich benötige hochauflösende Scans für meine wissenschaftlichen oder privaten Forschungen. Wie kann ich diese bei Ihnen erhalten?

  • Bitte beachten Sie die Erläuterungen zu unseren Download-Möglichkeiten. Falls Sie bei einem von Ihnen benötigten Bild keinen DaFo-Download vorfinden, bitten wir Sie um eine gesonderte Anfrage.

Ich möchte Ihre Digitalisate nachnutzen. Was muss ich beachten?

  • Prüfen Sie zuerst, wofür Sie die Digitalisate benötigen:

    • Private Nutzung oder Einsatz in Forschung und Lehre (ohne Veröffentlichung): Sie können unsere Digitalisate jederzeit kostenfrei herunterladen und nutzen.

    • Veröffentlichung in einer Publikation, Integration auf einer Website oder andere Nachnutzung: Wenden Sie sich bitte an uns (siehe Kontakt) und teilen Sie uns mit, welche Digitalisate Sie nachnutzen möchten und in welchem Rahmen. Planen Sie die Nachnutzung unserer Scans für eine Publikation, so benötigen wir folgende Angaben von Ihnen: Verlag, Auflagenhöhe, Print und/oder E-Book-Veröffentlichung. Je nach Art der Nutzung können ggf. Gebühren anfallen.

Darf ich Ihre Bilder kommerziell nutzen?

  • Grundsätzlich ja. Bitte nutzen Sie unser Bestellformular und geben Sie den Verwendungszweck an. Beachten Sie dabei unsere Reproduktionsgebühren. Jede kommerzielle Nutzung unserer Digitalisate ist genehmigungs- und kostenpflichtig. Die Bereitstellung der Imagedateien erfolgt nach Vorauszahlung der Rechnung. Mit der Bereitstellung ist auch die Genehmigung zur Veröffentlichung von unserer Seite her erteilt, eine gesonderte Veröffentlichungsgenehmigung erfolgt nicht. In manchen Fällen benötigen Sie für die kommerzielle Nutzung unserer Digitalisate eine Sondergenehmigung. Bitte nehmen Sie ggf. Kontakt mit uns auf.

Welche Möglichkeiten gibt es, größere Mengen an Digitalisaten (für Forschung und Lehre) herunterzuladen?

  • Bitte beachten Sie die Erläuterungen zu unseren Download-Möglichkeiten.

    Das Münchener DigitalisierungsZentrum plant, künftig auch Volltexte über die offenen APIs des International Image Interoperability Framework (IIIF, siehe Schnittstellen) bereitzustellen. Hinweis: Jegliche kommerzielle Nutzung unserer Digitalisate ist genehmigungs- und gebührenpflichtig.

Welcher Bildnachweis ist bei einer Veröffentlichung zu führen?

  • Bitte geben Sie in Ihrer Veröffentlichung folgende Informationen im Bildnachweis an:

    • Herkunftsnachweis: Die jeweilige besitzende Bibliothek ist in jedem Fall mit anzugeben; falls es sich nicht um Bestand der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek handelt, finden Sie die Angabe zur besitzenden Bibliothek bei der Signatur

    • Signatur des jeweiligen Werks

    • Seiten- bzw. Blattzahl der jeweiligen Abbildung

    • URN des Digitalisats

    Die Angaben zur korrekten Signatur und URN erhalten Sie auf der Digitalisat-Webseite bzw. im dort verlinkten Datensatz des BSB-Katalogs (OPACplus).

    Beispiele:

    • Bayerische Staatsbibliothek München, H.misc. 33 t-16, S. 244, urn:nbn:de:bvb:12-bsb10737557-2

    • Staatliche Bibliothek Regensburg, 999/4Jur.1371, Bl. 1r, urn:nbn:de:bvb:12-bsb11068522-0

Warum sind manche Digitalisate von schlechter Qualität, unvollständig oder unlesbar?

  • Die Bayerische Staatsbibliothek hält im Rahmen ihrer zahlreichen Digitalisierungsprojekte generell hohe Standards ein. In Abhängigkeit von dem jeweiligen Projekt unterscheidet sich das Qualitätsniveau jedoch zwangsläufig. Bei Massendigitalisierungsprojekten mit dem Ziel, den Nutzern weltweit in möglichst kurzer Zeit besonders viele Digitalisate kostenlos online zur Verfügung zu stellen, oder bei Projekten mit externen Kooperationspartnern, die aus Kostengründen nur eine maschinelle Qualitätsüberprüfung erlauben, werden ggf. geringere Standards - mit höherer Fehlertoleranz - erreicht als bei Projekten, die sich einzelnen Spitzenstücken des Bibliotheksbestands widmen.

    Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir gerne bereit sind, unvollständige oder fehlerhafte Digitalisate nach Möglichkeit zu verbessern. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis, dass dies in Anbetracht der enormen Mengen an digitalisierter Bilder, die es zu verwalten gilt, nicht gleich geschehen kann. Beachten Sie auch, dass die Darstellung der Farben in unseren Digitalisaten auf Bildschirmen oder im Ausdruck von den Farbeinstellungen der jeweiligen Geräte abhängig ist. Bitte kalibrieren Sie ggf. Ihren Monitor oder Drucker neu.

In den Digitalen Sammlungen habe ich ein Buch gefunden, das fehlerhaft, unlesbar oder unvollständig ist. Was kann ich tun?

  • Helfen Sie uns, den Fehler zu beseitigen indem Sie uns eine möglichst genau Beschreibung unter Angabe des Titels und der URL des Digitalisates (aus dem Adress-Fenster des Browsers kopieren) senden (siehe Kontakt). Es ist Ihnen als Nutzer jederzeit möglich, über unseren Service "Dokumentlieferung Altes Buch" eine Neudigitalisierung (auch von Einzelseiten) eines Werks in Auftrag zu geben. Beachten Sie auch, dass die Darstellung der Farben in unseren Digitalisaten auf Bildschirmen oder im Ausdruck von den Farbeinstellungen der jeweiligen Geräte abhängig ist. Bitte kalibrieren Sie ggf. Ihren Monitor oder Drucker neu.

Was tun, wenn ein digitales Angebot des MDZ nicht aufrufbar ist oder Fehlermeldungen enthält?

  • Helfen Sie uns, den Fehler zu beseitigen, indem Sie uns eine möglichst genaue Beschreibung unter Angabe der URL senden (Kontakt).
    Bitte achten Sie darauf, einen aktuellen, unterstützten Browser zu verwenden. Andernfalls ist die Nutzung unseres Angebots ggf. nicht in vollem Umfang möglich.

Ich besitze ein altes Buch. Würden Sie es scannen?

  • Wir nehmen generell keine Einzelaufträge für die Digitalisierung von Fremd- bzw. Privatbeständen an, sondern fokussieren uns auf die Bestände der BSB, mit dem Ziel, wissenschaftliche Informationsangebote im Internet bereitzustellen. Gleichwohl sind bei wissenschaftlichem Interesse Kooperationen (z. B. im Rahmen eines Drittmittelprojektes) mit anderen Institutionen möglich, wobei auch Fremdbestände digitalisiert werden. Ziel ist dabei immer eine Online-Bereitstellung der digitalisierten Werke zur kostenlosen allgemeinen Nutzung.

Ich besitze ein altes Buch. Können Sie mir sagen, was es wert ist?

  • Als staatliche Institution ist es dem MDZ der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek München nicht erlaubt, den Wert von Büchern zu schätzen. Bitte wenden Sie sich an einen Antiquar Ihres Vertrauens.

FAQs zu Langzeitarchivierung

Welche Eigenschaften muss eine Datei erfüllen, um langzeitarchivierungsfähig zu sein?

  • Das Dateiformat und weitere Eigenschaften der Dateien spielen für die Langzeitarchivierung und die Langzeitverfügbarkeit eine wesentliche Rolle. Eine zukünftige Nutzbarkeit kann nicht für die Vielzahl aller heute verwendeten Dateiformate garantiert werden. Deshalb beschränkt sich die BSB in der Langzeitarchivierung auf wenige nach ISO standardisierte, offene oder offen gelegte und weit verbreitete Dateiformate.


    Um Langzeitarchivierungsmaßnahmen (in der Regel Konvertierungen in ein aktuelles Datenformat) zu ermöglichen, dürfen die Dateien keinen Passwortschutz, Verschlüsselungen bzw. dateiinterne Funktionsbeschränkungen enthalten und sollten nicht komprimiert sein.

    Empfohlene Formate:

    • Für Textdokumenten: PDF/A bzw. PDF ab Version 1.4

    • Für Bilddokumente: TIFF

    • Für AV-Materialien:  MKV (FFV1), AVI, WAVE

Welche elektronischen amtlichen Veröffentlichungen werden von der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek gesammelt?

  • Grundsätzlich sammelt die Bayerische Staatsbibliothek alle amtlichen Veröffentlichungen, insbesondere aber Amtsblätter, Berichte (z. B. Jahresberichte, Wirtschaftsberichte, Forschungsberichte), Aktions-, Informations- und Imagebroschüren sowie sonstige Broschüren ab 5 PDF-Seiten. Kleinschriften unter 5 PDF-Seiten sowie Formulare und Informationsmaterialien von zeitlich begrenzter Geltungsdauer, wie z.B. Veranstaltungskalender sind von der Ablieferungspflicht ausgenommen. Im Zweifelsfall wenden Sie sich bitte an pflicht@bsb-muenchen.de.

Wie kann ich elektronische amtliche Veröffentlichungen an die Bayerische Staatsbibliothek abliefern?

  • Die Bayerische Staatsbibliothek bevorzugt die Ablieferung der Dateien über den eigens dafür eingerichteten Online-Dienst Deposit. Dabei handelt es sich um ein einfach zu bedienendes und übersichtliches webbasiertes Verfahren. Eine Übermittlung per E-Mail-Anhang an die Adresse pflicht@bsb-muenchen.de ist derzeit auch noch möglich.


    Um eine Kennung für das Deposit zu erhalten, schicken Sie bitte eine E-Mail an deposit@bsb-muenchen.de mit folgenden Angaben: Vor- und Nachname, Institution, Adresse und Tel.-Nr., persönliche Email oder Funktionsmailadresse. Sie erhalten dann Ihre Zugangsdaten von uns.


    Eine Schritt für Schritt-Anleitung zur Nutzung des Deposits finden Sie in unserer Bedienungsanleitung (PDF).

FAQs zu Webarchivierung

Warum unterscheidet sich das Webarchiv in der Wayback-Darstellung von der Originaldarstellung?

  • Die Bayerische Staatsbibliothek ist stets um eine vollständige Archivierung der Inhalte und Funktionalitäten und um den Erhalt der Originaldarstellung von Websites bemüht. Es erfolgt eine intellektuelle Qualitätskontrolle jedes Crawls auf Vollständigkeit der Inhalte, Konsistenz, Funktionalität und Darstellung. Dabei wird versucht, alle Objekte einer Website einschließlich Bildern, Audio-und Video-Dateien sowie Dokumente und die für die Funktionalität und Gestaltung notwendigen Informationen zu sammeln und externe Inhalte auszuschließen. Der eingesetzte Webcrawler Heritrix stößt dabei aber auf technische Grenzen (z.B. können dynamisch generierte oder gestreamte Inhalte oder ausführbare Elemente Probleme bereiten),  oder es werden aufgrund der Speichergröße, der Anzahl der Dateien bzw. der zulässigen Dateiformate Grenzen erreicht.

Erhält mein eigenes Angebot durch die Archivierung der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek Konkurrenz?

  • Archivierte Websites werden von uns klar als solche gekennzeichnet: Erstens befindet sich über jeder archivierten Website ein "Banner" mit dem Hinweis, dass es sich um eine archivierte Version handelt, zweitens ist dies auch an den Archiv-URLs, die jeweils mit langzeitarchivierung.bib-bvb.de beginnen, ersichtlich. Zugleich wird die URL des Originalangebots an verschiedenen Stellen für Nutzer sichtbar verzeichnet: im OPACplus Katalog der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek, in den von der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek betriebenen Fachinformationsdiensten und der Bayerischen Bibliographie sowie auch der Übersichtsseite der archivierten Website.

Wird mein Server durch die Webarchivierung belastet?

  • Der Crawler der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek ist so konfiguriert, dass die Serverbelastung möglichst gering gehalten wird. Sollten wider Erwarten dennoch Probleme durch den Crawl-Prozess auftreten, bitten wir Sie, uns umgehend zu kontaktieren unter webarchivierung@bsb-muenchen.de. In den Logfiles Ihres Servers können Sie den Zugriff des Crawlers der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek an der folgenden Signatur erkennen: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; digital long-term preservation project +http://www.babs-muenchen.de).

Was muss ich bei der Nutzung der Webarchive berücksichtigen?

  • Der Zugriff und die Nutzung der archivierten Websites erfolgen auf eigene Gefahr. Die Bayerische Staatsbibliothek erklärt ausdrücklich, dass sie keinerlei Einfluss auf den Inhalt, die Gestaltung und die Funktionalitäten der archivierten Websites hat. Die Informationen im Impressum sowie zum Datenschutz, Barrierefreiheit etc. in den archivierten Websites entsprechen dem jeweiligen Stand des Originalangebots zum Zeitpunkt der Archivierung.


    Die archivierten Websites können noch aktive Komponenten, z.B. JavaScript, enthalten, die Cookies auf Ihrem Computer setzen oder aktive Inhalte ausführen. Wenn Sie den Einsatz von Cookies verhindern möchten, können Sie die Annahme von Cookies in Ihrem Browser verweigern. Wenn Sie die Ausführung von aktiven Inhalten verhindern möchten, können Sie dies in Ihrem Browser deaktivieren. Es stehen dann jedoch möglicherweise nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten des archivierten Webangebotes zur Verfügung. In der Regel werden Ihnen nur die Inhalte der archivierten Websites angezeigt, in einigen Fällen ist es jedoch möglich, dass auch Inhalte von Live-Websites aufgerufen werden.

Was ist hinsichtlich des Urheberrechts zu beachten?

  • Der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek wurden von den jeweiligen Rechteinhabern die notwendigen Rechte zur Archivierung und Bereitstellung der archivierten Websites eingeräumt. Die Urheber- und alle anderen Rechte an Inhalten, Bildern, Videos oder anderen Dateien auf den archivierten Websites liegen bei den jeweiligen Rechteinhabern, alle urheberrechtlich relevanten Handlungen sind daher von diesen zu genehmigen.